FROM THE DESK OF: David Martinez

(Winter 2021 / 2022 Edition)

Happy Holidays and may the New Year 2022 bring you good health, prosperity and joy 피들러 다운로드!

It is simply a delight to bring you this website that is now going on its fifteenth year since beginning in July 2007. Since that time, there have been 1,843 published articles and features 아이폰 백그라운드 다운로드.

I am so grateful and certainly blessed to have such a special cast of people that have contributed to the success of through the years 윈도우 7 32비트 다운로드.

I would like to acknowledge Bob Quackenbush (Lead Assistant / Proof Reader), Tom Donelson (Member Boxing Writers Association of America), Steve Corbo (Proof Reader / Boxing Writer), and Kathy Kraft (Proof Reader) 맥용 포토샵 무료.

There are three people who are no longer with us (R.I.P.) that added so much of their expertise and input to this website. They are Rusty Rubin (In Rusty’s Corner / Glove2Glove), Harold Lederman (Hey Harold 다운로드! / HBO World Championship Boxing), and Jim Amato (Senior Boxing Writer / Boxing Historian)… I miss them tremendously, as they were special friends whom I will never forget.

I am also grateful to those who have kindly displayed my website products.

As seen on this edition, my official website hat is displayed. It is blue in color with embroidered logo on the front, website address on the back, and an adjustable Velcro strap to fit all sizes. To purchase this attractive product, kindly send $18.95 to: David Martinez Boxing, 810 Coronel Street, Santa Barbara, California 93109 … and the price includes FREE shipping to all of the USA mailing zones.

Coming next week (December 31) will be my Year in Review / The Best of Boxing 2021. It features my five choices for Fighter of the Year, Fight of the Year, Round of the Year, Knockout of the Year, and Upset of the Year.

As we close the year 2021, here is my personal “pound for pound” current ranking of the top dozen (12) boxers:

1) Terence Crawford (38-0 / 29 by KO)

2) Canelo Alvarez (57-1-2 / 39 by KO)

3) Naoya Inoue (22-0 / 19 by KO)

4) Oleksandr Usyk (19-0 / 13 by KO)

5) Errol Spence Jr. (27-0 / 21 by KO)

6) Juan Francisco Estrada (42-3 / 28 by KO)

7) Josh Taylor (18-0 / 13 by KO)

8) Tyson Fury (31-0-1 / 21 by KO)

9) Vasily Lomachenko (16-2 / 11 by KO)

10) Artur Beterbiev (17-0 / 17 by KO)

11) Gervonta Davis (26-0 / 24 by KO)

 12) Gennady Golovkin (41-1-1 / 36 by KO)

In closing, I want to bring to your attention that the upcoming National Boxing Hall of Fame banquet is officially set for Sunday, April 24, 2022 at the Quiet Cannon, 901 Via San Clemente, Montebello, California 90640. Bill and Linda Dempsey-Young do a terrific job hosting this wonderful event. Further information and tickets can be obtained at:

I know you have many choices in boxing. Thank you for the support and for making just one of them – it’s my honor to serve you!

One thought on “FROM THE DESK OF: David Martinez

  1. Your team has always been top notch my friend, which makes this site so great. Looking forward to your year in review next week, and moving out West next year, I hope to attend the National Bkxing HOF within a few years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *