World Boxing Hall of Fame 1996 – REVISITED


By David Martinez / Boxing Historian /

The World Boxing Hall of Fame began in 1980, and lasted until 2009, with twenty-nine magnificent induction banquet shows 엔트리 코딩 다운로드.

I am happy to have attended fourteen banquets, from 1992 to 2006. During that time period, I was delighted to have met more world boxing champions than I ever imagined 다운로드.

On October 19, 1996, a large group of my friends from the Santa Barbara area all came down to the LAX Marriott Hotel for the program. This was the banquet that was just before I officially became a member of the WBHOF as Board of Director / Boxing Historian 다운로드.

Oscar De La Hoya was named the Fighter of The Year, and the whole event was electric, with many other boxing greats in attendance.

Here’s sharing a few photos from the evening … with myself (in order) they are: Archie Moore, Mike and Jerry Quarry, Eddie Futch, Dick Sadler, Carlos Zarate, Bob Foster, Armando Muniz and Genaro Hernandez – AND – my truly amazing group of friends that attended 다운로드.

One thought on “World Boxing Hall of Fame 1996 – REVISITED

  1. Great pictures, memories and to be a part of such a great contribution to boxing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *