Current Champions

Every three months on a quarterly basis offers this feature – the current boxing champions in each weight division. They are shown in their respective recognized world title belt organization.


(As of August 10, 2016)

WBC (World Boxing Council)

boxing world champions

Image credit: WBC

Heavyweight: Deontay Wilder

Cruiserweight: Tony Bellew

Light Heavyweight: Adonis Stevenson

Super Middleweight: Badou Jack

Middleweight: Gennady Golovkin

Super Welterweight: Jermell Charlo

Welterweight: Danny Garcia

Super Lightweight: Terence Crawford

Lightweight: Dejan Zlaticanin

Super Featherweight: Francisco Vargas

Featherweight: Gary Russell Jr

Super Bantamweight: Hugo Ruiz

Bantamweight: Shinsuke Yamanaka

Super Flyweight: Carlos Cuadras

Flyweight: Roman Gonzalez

Light Flyweight: Ganigan Lopez

Minimum Weight / Strawweight: Wanheng Menayothin


WBO (World Boxing Organization)

boxing world champions

Image credit: WBO

Heavyweight: Tyson Fury

Cruiserweight: Krzysztof Glowacki

Light Heavyweight: Sergey Kovalev

Super Middleweight: Gilberto Ramirez

Middleweight: Billy Joe Saunders

Super Welterweight: Liam Smith

Welterweight: Jessie Vargas

Super Lightweight: Terence Crawford

Lightweight: Terry Flanagan

Super Featherweight: Vasyl Lomachenko

Featherweight: Oscar Valdez

Super Bantamweight: Nonito Donaire

Bantamweight: Pungluang Sor Singyu

Super Flyweight: Naoya Inoue

Flyweight: Juan Francisco Estrada

Light Flyweight: Donnie Nietes

Minimum Weight / Strawweight: Vacant


WBA (World Boxing Association)

boxing world champions

Image credit: WBA

Heavyweight: Tyson Fury

Cruiserweight: Denis Lebedev

Light-Heavyweight: Sergey Kovalev

Super-Middleweight: Felix Sturm

Middleweight: Gennady Golovkin

Super-Welterweight: Erislandy Lara

Welterweight: Keith Thurman

Super-Lightweight: Ricky Burns

Lightweight: Anthony Crolla

Super-Featherweight: Jezreel Corrales

Featherweight: Carl Frampton

Super-Bantamweight: Guillermo Rigondeaux

Bantamweight: Rau’shee Warren

Super-Flyweight: Kohei Kono

Flyweight: Juan Francisco Estrada

Light-Flyweight: Ryoichi Taguchi

Minimum Weight / Strawweight: Knockout CP Freshmart


IBF (International Boxing Federation)

boxing world champions

Image credit: IBF

Heavyweight: Anthony Joshua

Cruiserweight: Denis Lebedev

Light Heavyweight: Sergey Kovalev

Super Middleweight: James DeGale

Middleweight: Gennady Golovkin

Super Welterweight: Jermall Charlo

Welterweight: Kell Brook

Super Lightweight: Eduard Troyanovsky

Lightweight: Rances Barthelemy

Super Featherweight: Jose Pedraza

Featherweight: Lee Selby

Super Bantamweight: Vacant

Bantamweight: Lee Haskins

Super Flyweight: McJoe Arroyo

Flyweight: John Riel Casimero

Light Flyweight: Akira Yaegashi

Minimum Weight / Strawweight: Jose Argumedo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *